Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! write me a letter Find your note here. what's new
If you are looking
for a note, hit older
find your name and click
If you are looking for
my regular diary
it is here.

An Alien Perspective -dcalien

No date no time - for words I wait.

caught between day and night

in a twilight zone

waiting now to hear the news

feeling very much alone

i am not alone tho

physically i am there are those

who contact me

wishing me well

yeah them i see

cannot eat

cannot sleep

tied in knots

with thoughts too deep

i try hard i want to know

about the weight that drags me down

about the pain of time to slow

i want to hear the words again

please let the night time turn to day

or let the day become the night

i'll take the starshine

or sunlight

i must escape this twilight zone

i want no shades of grey to own

black or white

white or black

make it right

take it back

i made a choice

to say aloud

i raised my voice

now comes the cloud

so will it pass or will it go

the hardest part is not to know

i hold my breath and wait to hear

the longer wait

the greater fear

i seek the calm before the storm

i feel the cold and not the warm

and should i let the numbness set

the lack of feeling that can get

an icy grip upon a heart

or tell myself it does not matter

like i could believe a lie like that

matter it does so that's a start

it matters if a dream may shatter

to say now that it is'nt so

i cannot now convince my heart

how did i let it get this far

or could i wish upon a star

the things in which a child believes

how can this cause a heart to grieve

there seems to be no answer here

these words do not release the fear

and so it's hard

to bear this weight

what shall i do

more than sit and wait

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!