Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! write me a letter Find your note here. what's new
If you are looking
for a note, hit older
find your name and click
If you are looking for
my regular diary
it is here.

An Alien Perspective -dcalien

I wish you had not told me - things I did not want to hear.

She said she had something she wanted to tell me.

She was hesitant in her voice, and obviously nervous. I asked her what on earth was going on. She never warned me about talking to me before.

She talked of soul mates and love. She told me she had found hers. I was happy for her that she seemed so happy about it.

I asked her if it was anyone I knew. She just stared at me, and then she smiled. And then she laughed. She said yes, that I did indeed know him.

Then she just stopped talking. And I was waiting to hear a name. Finally I just told her to quit teasing me, and tell me who it is. She told me she couldn't, that she meant to write me about it anyway, and now that she was talking to me about it, it was more difficult to speak than she thought it would be.

I told her it was ok, she did not need to tell me though I did not understand her as we always shared everything. Well almost everything.

I am not sure what a soul mate is. Or what it is supposed to be.

She asked me if I understood what she was telling me. I thought about saying that she had spoke in riddles. She said she was sure I understood. I always understand. Even when she speaks without words.

I knew she was right. I told her yeah I understand. I started to say more, and she just put her finger on my mouth, and said shhh.

I think I am supposed to respond somehow to this. I have no idea how. I want to hide. That is not an option.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!