Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! write me a letter Find your note here. what's new
If you are looking
for a note, hit older
find your name and click
If you are looking for
my regular diary
it is here.

An Alien Perspective -dcalien

I have most of what I - want, right here and now.

Did I ever work hard to figure something out...

and when I finally got it, I find out that it was not that after all, only something different?

Ok let me rephrase that...

hmm example: Ok I know that someone lives on a certain street, only I don't know which house they live in. I remember that I have a picture of the house in storage. So I get there and get the box out, and hunt for the picture, only to find that it is at night and shows no detail or color. There is a tree in the pic so I go to the street which if seven miles long and drive it both ways hoping to recognize the tree.

No luck.

Eureka, I remember that I have a picture of their car, so back to the storage open the box find the pic, and head back to the street looking for the car.

Ya ok, so I find a lot of red Intrepids on the street, though only three of them with trees that could be a match.

At the second house, a man tells me that indeed the intrepid belonged to the ones I look for, only he bought it from them two months ago.

He says they were his next door neighbors, and after many miles and many hours, I have finally found the house.

The problem now is that they sold the house two months ago, and no longer live there.

What I am trying to say here is I wanted to find the people, and then I wanted to find the house to find the people, and then I wanted to find the car to find the house to find the people.

I wished I could find a house and a car.

I found what I was looking for though I never found what I wanted.

Careful what I wish for, I might get it only to find I want something else.

This is all hypothetical though, cause I found what I was looking for, and I got what I wanted.

It was not a house.

I was not a car.

It was not even people.

Ya, sometimes life is good.

Sometimes I get what I wish for.

I am happy.

I am glad.

I am me.

I am

I

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!