Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! write me a letter Find your note here. what's new
If you are looking
for a note, hit older
find your name and click
If you are looking for
my regular diary
it is here.

An Alien Perspective -dcalien

why not trust? I don't - know, you tell me, ok?

Why not trust?

Is it because they are not trustworthy?

Is it because someone wasn't one time?

Is it because I cannot seem to determine what is worth trusting?

Is it because I think I do not deserve?

Is it because the cost is so high?

Never had thoughts of wanting to stop something good because it might turn to something bad.

Always turned the worst into the best.

I can do anything I think I can do.

I can do almost nothing I think I can't do.

It does not matter what I say about trust.

I am going to trust people no matter how many times I should not.

I do this because I would not want to mistrust someone deserving of it.

I do this because I want to believe.

I do not recommend this to anyone else.

I do this because this is who I am.

My trust is so freely given, that it is often viewed as foolishness rather than the free will choice I make.

When someone forces me to decide not to trust them...

regaining my trust is possible, though probably not worth the effort required.

When I trust, I let you inside. You think this makes me vulnerable...

Actually when I trust, it is you who are vulnerable.

When I trust you, I am most likely out of focus to you. The trust part is crystal clear. It is my patience and forgiveness that is so easily seen that it hides from most my determination.

Why is flexibility so often viewed as lack of self will?

And why is it that so many don't care what they get in another person as long as it is something different than what they get.

What is the difference between...

Stubborness and perserverance

flexibility and weak willed

leadership and tyranny

love and dependence

thrifty and stingy

inflexibility and stability

generous and wasteful

lying and diplomacy

I think there can be legitimate definitions of all these terms that point to differences between them. I think that is wonderful for the legal minds that write and uphold and skirt laws.

For the most part though, I think the difference between all these concepts is in the mind of the one who assigns the choice of words.

Yes, I think I am what you decide I am...in your mind at least.

What you perceive me to be is what I am...in your mind at least.

It is as easy for you to find things to like about me as it is for you to find things you don't like about me.

Chances are...

Whatever I think you are...

is only part of the picture.

I almost always look for pretty pictures.

Some would call this ignorance of reality.

I say it keeps a lot of ugliness from my sight.

So pardon me while I go and smell some flowers.

My baby's got a secret.

I trust her with it.

I see no ugliness there.

I see only beauty.

I know there are other pictures there.

I will leave those for others to view.

Why not trust?

Yeah, why not?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!